Board of Directors

Boys & Girls Clubs of North Central North Carolina are proudly led
by an energetic board of prominent local business and civic leaders.
These members provide substantial expertise, commitment and support
in leading BGCNCNC as one of the premier youth-serving agencies in the area.

Chief Volunteer Officer

Corporate Board

Tanya Evans

Tanya is a District Manager in Duke Energy’s government and community relations department. She has been a board member since 2007, and has served in leadership roles including secretary and vice chairman, until becoming Chief Volunteer Officer in 2014.

Since becoming board chair, Tanya has led BGCNCNC in hiring a new executive director, re-establishing financial controls and objectives, reinvigorating board participation and enhancing program effectiveness. With her help, the Boys & Girls Club is now a thriving club with growing membership and an annual budget of more than $900,000.


Crawford Knott, Treasurer
CPA with Holden, Moss, Knott, PA

Paige Sayles, Secretary
Franklin County Board of Education

Horace Bullock

Coy Floyd
IT Director - County of Franklin

Seamus Mannion
Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC Director, Division Operations Marketing & Communications

Ronald Bennett

Variety Wholesalers, Inc.

Bill Kearney

Curtis White 

WW Properties, Inc.

Rev. Dr. Richard M. Henderson
Pastor - Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church

Ken Long
Vice President - H.G. Reynolds Co.

Dr. Ray Spain
Superintendent - Warren County Schools

Xavier Wortham, ED
Executive Director - Oxford Housing Authority

Marshall Tanner

Advisory Councils

3Franklin County Advisory Council 

Chair - Laura Terry
Novozymes North America, Inc.

Halifax County Advisory Council


Granville County Advisory Council

Chair - Xavier Wortham
Oxford Housing Authority

Warren County Advisory Council


Vance County Advisory Council

Chair - Ronald Bennett
Variety Wholesalers, Inc.